Aapo Rantalainen's blog

Experiences with Information Technology and Open source

Nokia Lumia 800 for Linux-developer

Posted by Aapo Rantalainen on January 27, 2012

I got my Nokia Lumia 800 (Windows 7 -phone) from Nokia, and I consider myself as Linux-developer.

I attached Lumia phone to my computer and nothing happened. Went to discussion forum and learned there are no way to access phone via Linux. End of story (that was not long story).

3 Responses to “Nokia Lumia 800 for Linux-developer”

  1. onion said

    libmtp should be able to access it

  2. Thanks for tip. Not working, but work-in-progress: https://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&atid=809063&aid=3482286&group_id=158745

  3. Hurrian said

    You may want to check if it’s one of those lucky Qualcomm Bootloader devices.

    IIRC some people are working on an open bootloader for those flashable devices.

Leave a comment